26 March, 2007

Please welcome Rhayn to Bluehorses

A brief announcement to welcome Rhayn Jooste to Bluehorses. Rhayn has joined the band as a permanent replacement on Bass for Nathan. A complete introduction will be forthcoming in the Band bios section over the next few days.
We would like to extend a massive thank you to Rob Khoo for his sterling work covering for the last nine months..

22 March, 2007

New Anthology Section

We have created several pages to show off some of the excellent work from the band. This comprises of

A Video Showcase - linking to a selection of videos on YouTube.

An Audio Showcase - a web music player, playing a selection of tunes from the catalog.

A brand new feature on the Bluehorses family tree.

The pages will also link together all the reference material, such as Lyricon and discography pages, as well as all the blogs

Dragons Milk and Coal and Cracking Leather back in the shop

Dragons Milk and Coal and Cracking leather Skin and Bone CDs are available in the Bluehorses shop once more [here]. No prizes for spotting the slight changes to the artwork ;)

Dragons Milk and Coal was the 2nd studio album from 1999, and a MOJO magazine Album of the Month .
Cracking leather skin and Bone was Bluehorses first studio album from 1997, remastered in 1999 with 3 bonus tracks
Ten Leagues Beyond the Wild Worlds End was the startlingly original 2001 fourth album. Liz Prendergast's vocals lending credence to the doom laden lyric and varying from cooing lullaby, to big, belt-'em-out rocker via gothic chiller.

Ten Leagues Beyond the Wild Worlds End


  • Mad Tom's Song

  • Calling Number 5

  • Molly Bond

  • Scapa Flow

  • Tantric Messiah

  • Sleepy Hollow

  • Pentyre Town

  • Child

  • Common Ground

  • Helen (acoustic)

  • Bluetopia

  • O'Vivaldi's Irish Italian Theme Bar

  • Bigger Gun Than Yew

  • Rhapsody for Fretless Bass and Crumhorn

Dragons Milk and Coal


  • Dragons Milk and Coal

  • D'ya

  • Liberty

  • Barbara Allen

  • Rabbit in the Headlights

  • Goodbye

  • In Flanders Fields

  • Old Haslams Bits

  • Witch in Wedlock

  • Passer By

  • Dark Circle (slight return)

  • Mining Song.
+ Secret Track. ...

Cracking Leather Skin and Bone


  • Helen

  • Under the leaves

  • Pill/ Farmer's Daughter

  • Sitting Pretty

  • Banks of Conwy

  • Wiccaman

  • Into the Woods

  • Screaming Crying

  • Summer has Flown

  • Blackleg Miner

  • All Went Away

  • Cabbage Train

  • Big White Telephone

You will also be able to purchase them them through Amazon, however using the shop on the main band site leads to more of the money going towards the new album!

09 March, 2007

Montreux videos on YouTube

A number of videos from the bands appearance at the Montreux Jazz festival in 2006 are now available on YouTube (currently four). The selection is "embedded" below, however navigating to the Bluehorses channel on YouTube will allow you to see these and other selected video clips from the last 3 years.

06 March, 2007

February Feedback

February Feedback The February Newsletter has been sent out to all those who have registered on the main band web page. The newsletter can be seen on the newsletter blog pages here.

If you did not receive it, and would like to do so in the future, or if you previously signed up but nothing has arrived in your in-box, please enter your mail address in the box on the main band web page.