19 December, 2007

Bluehorses - Dance With Me Video

Much later than planned and hoped here is Bluehorses and the Dance With Me video from the Summer Festivals...

17 December, 2007

Bluehorses new album now available to buy on-line

The new Bluehorses album - Thirteen Fires is available to purchase on-line from either the Bluehorses store - http://www.bluehorses.co.uk/goodies or else from Amazon at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Thirteen-Fires-Bluehorses/dp/B0010YO876

all for a staggering £10 +p&p.

Also available at the same places are the
Live at Saul (DVD)
10 Leagues
Dragons Milk and Coal
Cracking Leather Skin and Bone
Skyclad (EP)

10 December, 2007

Bluehorses on the radio

Some more opportunities to hear some tracks from the new Bluehorses album - Thirteen fires -

Merlin's Magical Music Moments. on Soundart radio 87.7 fm Wednesday 12th December 8:30pm til 10pm GMT
Listen live via webstreaming @ www.myspace.com/soundart_fm just follow the link which loads onto your PC's media player.
Full play list for the show on Merlin's myspace page

Radio Caroline thurs eve, 13th Dec - imagination radio, rob leighton.
Caroline can be heard on Sky channel 0199, or on-line at www.radiocaroline.co.uk. Choose the Abacast stream for optimum quality.

The show is marked to start at 9pm GMT and last for three hours.

07 December, 2007

December Newsletter from Bluehorses: Remember November - new album goes to print

The Bluehorses December newsletter has been emailed to those who signed up on the main website front page.

The newsletter can be seen on the newsletter blog pages Magazine Newsletter from Bluehorses: Remember November - new album goes to print

If you did not receive it, and would like to do so in the future, or if you previously signed up but nothing has arrived in your in-box, please enter your mail address in the box on the main band web page. We also had a problem this time with people on some mail systems, it may be that your mail accounts are blocking the newsletter as Spam. If this is the case then you can continue to receive the newsletter by setting the sending account as valid sender (the account is "horseheadzine at gmail.com" .. change the at to an @ sign)

04 December, 2007

Thirteen Fires artwork preview and track listing

Thirteen fires - the new Bluehorses album - artwork has been signed off .... yipee

The album will be presented in a digipac so the artwork can be a little larger than your average CD. The cover image is wrapped around the equivalent of 3 covers

the front cover in greater detail.

The track listing for the album has been finalised as :-

  1. Dance With Me
  2. Ray of Light
  3. Calling My Loves
  4. The Ride
  5. Chant
  6. Raggle Taggle Gypsio
  7. The Unknown
  8. The Fool
  9. Aberdulais
  10. Waes Hael

Six of these tracks can be previewed on the Bluehorses myspace site